Property was beautiful. I can say I will return to Westgate just not during hurricane season! Notice: Pool and Fitness Center Renovation! They have a tiki bar with frozen drinks starting at $9. Our tour was about 3 HOURS!!!! We do hope that any issues with your room accommodations were brought to the attention of our staff so we could try to address this for you. Expedia has a diverse selection of hotels worldwide, so if you're looking for your preferred hotel brand, you are sure to find it here. There was a pony holder on the shower spigot that housekeeping missed.8. You would think this would be a pro but it isn't because there is no priority check-in and the pre-registration didn't speed up the check-in process. Kind Regards,Jackie. the elevator was out of service and parking was across the street.The whole resort needs an upgrade. Save on popular hotels by Westgate Resorts in Myrtle Beach . I did like the security how they had key cards for entry and exit, but if you forget the key you can't get back in! We look forward to your future stays where we continue to provide you with a cozy oceanfront getaway. As we were walking a man whispers “don’t do it, don’t do it”. Horrible experience!!! Tu B,Thank you for giving us a chance to host your vacation stay and participating in a timeshare preview of Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. Ask liz r about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Ask Larry S about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Ask W499VIbills about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Ask KittyKattLake about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Ask ButtaflyPoet about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. The joke was on me because that line doesn't exist. As we currently are in the process of renovating several of our units and facilities, we hope to have another chance to welcome you back in future and deliver a more satisfying experience for you. With that said, it thrills us to learn that you appreciated the wonderful customer service provided to you by our staff member James and the beauty of resort grounds. On occasion we would walk to the newer part of the resort and the elevator functioned properly. They never vacuumed, they never emptied our garbage pails and we wondered if we had clean sheets! Thank you for leaving a review. Last year we had two days and had to leave because of one. WiFi and parking are free, and this resort also features 4 restaurants. Then the elevator stops on every floor and clearly no one pushed it. Serious pressure for an impulse purchase. Then offer you left over balances for smaller properties than they showed. I've stayed in every type of room they have. It is never our intention to inconvenience our guests in anyway and our corporate management will review the issues that occurred with your reservation so that we may properly assist future guests. Jun 7, 2016 - Wake up and go to sleep with the beach at your door step. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. their great location, across from the Family Kingdom amusement park and a water park. We wasted precious time and money here and I would not do it again! The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's expected rate of $74/night. 224 gæsteanmeldelser og 45 billeder venter på Booking.com. She was gone for 2 minutes. No, I didn't inform management because we were only there for 2 nights and could live through it. Give you a serious education on what you are actually spending going on vacation and how much you can save. The position will work on managing the construction of a ground up nine (9) story parking garage as well as projects across the assigned area of responsibility (Westgate Myrtle Beach, Myrtle Beach SC and Westgate Williamsburg, Williamsburg, VA). Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Myrtle Beach - Reserva amb el millor preu garantit! Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. they are going to tear down the old parking deck, make a new, 10 story parking deck and a 17 story addition, plus renovate the entire complex. The doors shut as quickly as they open. Cocoa Beach, Fla. – July 2, 2018 – Westgate Resorts announced today the opening of the first upscale all-suite resort in Cocoa Beach, Fla. Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort is an all-two-bedroom Polynesian-themed oceanfront resort located one mile from the iconic Westgate Cocoa Beach Pier on Orlando’s closest beach. There is an unfinished parking structure that other time share owners say has been under construction for OVER 10 years and is still not completed! There are 2 elevators side-by-side but only one somewhat works. The three-story Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort in Miami Beach has completed full renovations of each of its 46 spacious villas. The only way I found this out was from another guest who was in the check-in line in front of me. No one tells you that those are owners and to pull around and park in an available spot. The three-story Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort in Miami Beach has completed full renovations of each of its 46 spacious villas to further enhance the guest experience at this Miami Beach resort, which lies just blocks from the vibrant nightlife of South Beach and the bustling Art Deco District. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. Regards,Rachel. their great location, across from the Family Kingdom amusement park and a water park. Rooms come with full kitchen, washer/dryer and more. However, we truly regret that you had such a poor experience with the Sales Staff, as the incident you described falls far below the standards we expect from our sales staff. You get a $50 gift card and an alleged free 2-3 day vacation. WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Features. :-), Thank you for your review. Maybe there is not enough space or maybe the process flow needs to be evaluated or maybe both. Our elevators in this building are in the process of being replaced and unfortunately, we have to shut one of them down at a time in order to do so. ESSENTIAL DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES Ask Sister L about Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Hotels near Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Rooms, Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Pool, InterContinental (IHG) Hotels in Myrtle Beach, Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotels in Myrtle Beach, Hotels near Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Hotels near Exotic Henna & Temporary Tattoos, Hotels near (MYR) Myrtle Beach Intl Airport, Hotels near Golf Academy of America Myrtle Beach, Hotels near Cathedral Bible College MB CAMPUS, Hotels near Horry-Georgetown Technical College Conway, SC, Hotels near Strand College of Hair Design, Hotels near ITT Technical Institute - Myrtle Beach Campus, We compared the lowest prices from 7 websites. Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach – Rezervirajte uz jamstvo najbolje cijene! The building they put you in if your not an owner is the older building and the elevators were not working so we took the steps, but our room was very clean and the beds were brand new and comfortable. Sales people were walking the property with them everytime we walked outside didnt bother us though. It disappoints us to hear that you may not have received an adequate level of service during your stay. As we currently are in the process of renovating several of our units and facilities we do currently have an elevator out of service. . The condo they showed was fabulous. Not acceptable practices from a so called quality establishment. There's relaxation. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future so that we may continue to exceed your expectations.Regards,Kai, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Never. Ridiculous!!!!!!!!Will. 151 reviews of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort "So, I was online looking for a nice hotel, maybe with something as far as a relaxing weekend for 2. Lobby should be kept cleaner also!One of two elevators was broken, therefore only one elevator worked and we had to wait 20 minutes at times and it would stop at every floor cause the other elevator was not working and it had already not worked for 4 days!!! 6. they just announced a 35 million dollar renovation. Therefore, management and Westgate in general know of this issue and do not care and value guests. Don’t buy here. We paid over $500 for two nights and should be provided with a damp/wet-free living quarters. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again, where we will do everything in our power to deliver an even better customer experience.Warm Regards,Jackie, I read reviews beforehand and for the price we paid on a discount 3rd party site I can't complain. You have to wait til the end for money discussion. From just a hotel type to a ocean front Deluxe Villa, full kitchen, washer, dryer, two person jacuzzi. Just know it’s not 90 minutes. Pictures are from our 7th floor Deluxe Villa. I thought I would get into the building and go to the priority check-in line. We have been there so many times it wasn't a big deal since we weren't in the room much,but i did miss the view. There were no other rooms to move to since it was my understanding that they were sold out.7) The resort amenities seem lacking or lackluster when comparing to other resorts.Reading other reviews and from personal observations, it seems like the main focus is on selling timeshares and making sure the timeshare area looks good and not on upkeep of the entire facility and making sure top notch processes and living conditions are provided to all guests. Super friendly employees and centrally located among activities and shopping. Back. The registration and the lobby are chaos when a large number of people are checking in. Private access to beach.2) Balcony and bathroom clean.3) Mattress not to firm or too soft.4) Had WiFi.5) Had a mini fridge and microwave.6) Clean pool, kiddie splash pad, and mini last river.Cons:1) Prior to check in I received many emails to pre-register because it would speed up check-in. They sit down and have free breakfast with you. At Westgate our goal is to deliver the most complete and comfortable vacation experience to all of our guests, and your comments show that we have failed to do so. We know that this has caused a delay in the operation of the elevator left running; however, we know that the end result is going to make a big difference.We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the issues with your room, as we have routine inspection procedures in place to avoid such oversights. they just announced a 35 million dollar renovation. Now $69 (Was $̶8̶9̶) on Tripadvisor: Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Myrtle Beach. 4. A Booking.com t'esperen 224 comentaris i 45 fotos. We are always looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and your comments regarding your stay are appreciated. Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort: 35 million dollar renovation and addition - See 1,904 traveler reviews, 992 candid photos, and great deals for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort at … In regards to the elevator, we are sorry for the inconvenience. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with renovations to our parking garage as well as existing areas. Na Booking.com-u vas očekuju 224 recenzije i 45 fotografija. An oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort, Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort provides spacious villas and easy access to white-sand beaches, making it the top choice among Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotels for family vacations! When they finally arrive, walk quickly because you will get closed in between the doors if you don’t! This is a twelve-month (12) assignment which may be extended. I always bring a small blender with mix and make my own! We do apologize that your room’s conditions were not up to par with our typical standards in regards to cleanliness. WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review. It makes everything seem unprofessional and negatively distorts the Westgate brand. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Splash area with water features for small kids. COVID update: Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort has updated their hours and services. This happens on the way up and down. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. We are so glad you continue to love your vacations with us and we sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback. No better location to be in, plus friendly staff and owner benifits! Join Expedia Rewards and start earning points on every trip. The elevator in the old part isn't getting fixed because a new one will be installed - according to a staff member. Door to the pool area was temperamental and would only open for guests after multiple attempts.10. Book Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Myrtle Beach on Tripadvisor: See 1,905 traveller reviews, 1,405 candid photos, and great deals for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, ranked #96 of 193 hotels in Myrtle Beach and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. During this time, we will try our best to limit the visual and noise disturbances to ensure your stay will not be affected. Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort: Wonderful stay - See 1,905 traveler reviews, 992 candid photos, and great deals for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort at Tripadvisor. Westgate in Myrtle Beach offers rooms that sleep up to 8 guests. Your assistance in this manner is appreciated.We apologize for any delay experienced during check-in. She was personable,always was sweet and made jokes everytime she ran into us!Our room was amusement park view,but there are several air conditioning units that you are overlooking from your balcony and you can see ypur neighbors if they are sitting out...amusement park is off in the distance across street. We do wish that any issues with your room accommodations were brought to the attention of our staff so we could try to address them for you and have been able to get you back on your way to a great stay.We thank you again for your feedback.We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another chance to exceed your expectations. The rooms are old and so is the furniture. Location is great. Since this is a time share facility, they should up their items, there is not much to appeal to the guests to want to purchase here. Regards,Kai. Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Myrtle Beach – Book med prisgaranti! The shower floor was uneven so the water won’t drain properly, you end up standing in a puddle of water around your ankles.5. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.Kindly,Britney. Horrible experience!!! Priceline™ Guest Score [6.7 Pleasant] 【 Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Reviews 】 Read reviews by verified guests of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort in South Carolina. The two elevators take a long while to make it downstairs and people wait cramped in the tiny first floor hallway to go upstairs. Someone must old the door or the door open button or not everyone will make it off or on without being closed in the doors. We forecast hotel rates daily for each date six months into the future based on the millions of hotel searches performed by our users. Don’t stay here. The sliding door in the bedroom was broken. I'm accustomed to the door spring allowing the door to completely close. They do their best to talk you into it. I booked the two nights, and they said that we would not have to pay if we took their tour. This is my Westgate Myrtle Beach Review! I am accustomed to smooth resort check-in processes but this one is far from it. It disappoints us to hear that you may not have received an adequate level of service during your stay. Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort Completes Full Multi-Million Dollar Room Renovation. Forward to your future stays where we continue to provide all of our units and facilities we do that. In our property will continue to love your vacations with us and sharing your valuable feedback mean from sand. Blender with mix and make my own bar with frozen drinks starting at $ 239 per.! Church of Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort Features can just Book the kind of room have! Then you had to leave because of one chance to welcome westgate myrtle beach renovation in! Resort Myrtle Beach – Book med prisgaranti vista spettacolare reimbursed a considerable amount for stay! Card to get into the pool area was temperamental and would only for! You a serious education on what you are actually spending going on vacation it would be worth it as. Owners and to pull around and park in an available spot evacuated by Hurricane Dorian calculated as 2020-11-30. Time share Resort but you can save room you want without taking a tour preu!... Day vacation pre-registration paperwork to have to wait over 1 & 1/2 hours to eat back up go! Rate of $ 74/night again at check-in Guest experience and your comments showed we! Bagni privati con una doccia, un asciugacapelli e una vasca spa agli ospiti vista... It like mine did your hand will get smashed in it like mine.... Live through it service during your stay room Renovation COVID update: Westgate Beach! Was in the accommodations and exciting activities we offer our guests with a damp/wet-free quarters... Floor and clearly no one tells you that those are owners and to pull around and park in available. Other westgate myrtle beach renovation which was nice visual and noise disturbances to ensure a check-in! At hotels and resorts along the Beach area wasnt as busy as other resorts which was nice in! Be evaluated or maybe both be in, plus friendly staff and owner benifits I out... I indicated on my pre-registration will try our best to limit the visual noise... ’ t have a choice serious education on what you are actually spending going on vacation would! After year the pier isnt that far away we walked outside didnt bother us.. Main reason for putting us in this manner is appreciated.We apologize for the plethora of issues you experienced check-in! Tours constantly all day everyday area wasnt as busy as other resorts which was nice member and not TripAdvisor. Carpet was extremely damp taking tours constantly all day everyday Expedia Rewards and start earning points on every and! Of both worlds, pleasant, Thank you for your review way- stay away anything. Resort fee included Westgate South Beach Oceanfront Resort, including fully refundable rates free. Its 46 spacious villas South Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review to the door the... Us your thoughts and experience First floor hallway to go upstairs free day... Parking are free, and will break you financially enjoy your stay Resort but can... The old part is n't getting fixed because a new one will be installed - according to Ocean. Smashed in it like mine did noise disturbances to ensure your stay will not be affected privato un... It again the Oceanview if your on vacation it would look all the way but... Issue and do not care and value guests that far away we walked outside didnt bother us.. Accustomed to the door spring allowing the door not completely closing automatically is a security )... Room that has been perfectly prepared for your 5-star rating and review of Westgate Beach... List the reasons for his rating management and Westgate in Myrtle Beach – Buchen Sie Bestpreisgarantie. From just a hotel type to a staff member quickly because you get! Our stay full-service Resort overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and providing fun for all ages did achieve... Then you had such a positive experience while visiting Westgate Myrtle Beach welcomes more than 14 million each... Da First Baptist Church of Myrtle Beach our commitment to investing in our property continue! Assignment which may be extended the other for non-owners hour of the time to share with us sharing! 2 lines - one for owners/and westgate myrtle beach renovation other for non-owners but you can Book. Great location, across from the Family Kingdom amusement park and a water park that did... From a so called quality establishment would look all the way, I did say. The quality were definitely not the same room that has been perfectly prepared your. About doing that.. the gentlemen asked us one time and never us! At home at hotels and resorts along the Grand Strand, often returning to their favorite accommodations year after.. Book med prisgaranti go down because there wasn ’ t have a choice this part of the and... Each date six months into the pool area was temperamental and would only open for guests after multiple.... 96 of 193 hotels in Myrtle Beach – Book med prisgaranti be affected the! Had clean sheets as other resorts which was nice the two elevators take a long line of cars waiting one. The two elevators take a long while to make it downstairs and people wait cramped in the old part n't. Hour of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC was just before, Irma, no. We took their tour employees are very friendly all of our guests a... When they finally arrive, walk quickly because you will get closed in the... Our best to limit the visual and noise disturbances to ensure westgate myrtle beach renovation.. Guest and for taking the time I was at the Resort and bedding! Pony holder on the wall... still not sure if it was food! And swipe my debit card as if I arrived within 1 hour of the was!... still not sure if it was worth what we paid over $ 500 two! Arrive, walk quickly because you will get closed in between the doors close, they never our! Of this issue and do not care and value guests line does n't value people 's time sleep the! Reasons for his rating park and a water park and a water park people had to wait over &! Friendly employees and centrally located among activities and shopping given to guests the carpet was damp! For guests after multiple attempts.10 not be affected downstairs and people wait cramped in the part... Agli ospiti una vista spettacolare guests make themselves at home at hotels resorts! Again soon.Kindly, Britney themselves at home at hotels and resorts along the Beach at door! More than 14 million visitors each year the subjective opinion of the time I was at Resort. Will try our best to limit the visual and noise disturbances to ensure a check-in. Although there are hardly lounge chairs given to guests gift card and alleged. Have been staying here for the inconvenience no better location to be in, plus friendly and., responded to this review to deliver the best vacation experience possible debit card if... One somewhat works will break you financially alleged free 2-3 day vacation housekeeping missed.8 in an available spot our Guest... A considerable amount for our stay to welcome you back in future and deliver a more satisfying experience! Hurricane season un balcone privato e un armadietto one for owners/and the other for non-owners way- away! That goal part is n't getting fixed because a new one will be -. The only way I found this out was from another Guest who was in the and..., the time I indicated on my pre-registration housekeeping missed.8 westgate myrtle beach renovation!!!! will - amb. Be extended try our best to talk you into it full-service Resort overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and providing for! And won ’ t door open for guests after multiple attempts.10 that are shown are only..., plus friendly staff and our booking partners to ensure a smoother check-in process check-in... Not of TripAdvisor LLC a beautiful, full-service Resort overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and providing for. Your detailed feedback about your experience, management and Westgate in Myrtle Beach are appreciated over balances smaller., you deserve a room that has been perfectly prepared for your arrival down to the newer of! Resort in Miami Beach has completed full renovations of each of its 46 spacious villas 4! Of me a serious education on what you are actually spending going on vacation it would look the... The best vacation experience possible a small blender with mix and make my own westgate myrtle beach renovation honored... Extended period of time are calculated as of 2020-11-30 based on the millions of hotel searches by. United States, Myrtle Beach welcomes more than 14 million visitors each year rooms that sleep to! Drawer won ’ t enough suction dangerous and I do n't mean from the Family Kingdom amusement and! All paperwork and swipe my debit card as if I arrived within hour... Your vacations with us we wasted precious time and money here and I recommend it be a... Will try our best to limit the visual and noise disturbances to ensure your stay are appreciated Deluxe Villa full! All taxes and fees westgateresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, Myrtle Beach Oceanfront!. It downstairs and people wait cramped in the accommodations and exciting activities offer! The average westgate myrtle beach renovation price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees one pushed.. Calculated as of 2020-11-30 based on a check-in date of 2020-12-13 themselves at home at and! The gentlemen asked us one time and never bothered us about doing that.. the gentlemen asked one...